Please get to this lady’s site and leave some love. What she has to say is amazing, uplifting and very very very inspirational. Go. Now. Thank you that is all. ( I may not be a light, but I’d certainly like to be a reflection of it!)

These Histories Travel With Me

 

This week I was invited to speak at a PREVENT training event.

I was asked to speak about my experiences and how I have been able to use those experiences in a positive way to contribute to preventing such things happening again in the future.

I have amended my speech to protect individual identities and protect confidentiality, but I thought I would share it with you and also some of my reflections following the event. It was certainly a thought provoking two days and I have lots to think about after listening to the other speakers and participants at the event.

 

The role of those impacted in preventing extremism

 

On 7th July 2005 I left the house early to take a journey that would change my life forever. My intended destination was Angel Islington. Of course I never expected it to be a life changing business…

View original post 2,118 more words

5 thoughts on “

  1. What is the quote – “be the change you want to see in the world?” Keep reflecting and it will shine more people. Thanks for the post and suggestion.

  2. As I said before – and I like saying it so I’m gonna say it again 😉 I may not be a light, but I certainly want to be a reflection of it. You’re welcome. She’s an amazing woman, I’m glad I was led to her today. Hugs and Love rightbackatcha baby! D. xoxox

  3. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Donna! Her story is absolutely amazing and has helped bring me out from the very dark cloud since Aurora, and just prior, Toronto. Her story reminds us all of hope, and action, and a forgiveness that is almost beyond belief. I couldn’t resist… I had to reblog it as well. I think people need to remember to look at life from her perspective. Thank you dear friend, for finding this gem to share. Love and Hugs, Gina

    • As I said before – and I like saying it so I’m gonna say it again 😉 I may not be a light, but I certainly want to be a reflection of it. You’re welcome. She’s an amazing woman, I’m so glad I was led to her today. Hugs and Love rightbackatcha baby! D. xoxox

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

