Heard at My House Today

This afternoon I decided it was time to cut back the basil and make some fresh pesto. I decided to toast the pine nuts first. I have no sense of smell because of chronic allergy/sinus issues,  so I said to my two urchins: “Ladies, I will need your sense of smell to tell me when these nuts are done”. I immediately heard a loud snuffling noise-in stereo. Both girls started giggling uncontrollably. And this is how we check to see if our sniffers are working properly at nuestra casa del chaos.

2 thoughts on “Heard at My House Today

  1. Now that’s funny! I have no smell because of medications, so when we were having the both baths completely redone, and the contractors complained about the “aroma” tod them I didn’t know what they were talking about!

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

