Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Wine

This, my friends, is what I was doing last evening before my lack of coordination reared its ugly head.  I repotted some of my herbs, then sat on my deck steps enjoying a glass of Pinot Grigio, whilst my family buzzed around like the busy bees they are. Jocelyn gets the photo cred for the picture of me. OMG  I definitely need to see my hair stylist soon….., and what the heck happened to my eyebrows?? Typical female, always over critical of any pictures I’m in.  The composition of the photo ….great, the subject…..  mehhhh.   And yes unfortunately that IS Sophie’s butt…. *sigh  😉

Photo By: Jocelyn Erickson

The weather’s been thundery and showery all week.  We are hoping it dries out for the 3 day weekend.  It made for some dramatic skyscapes though –  that I will be posting soon.

6 thoughts on “Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Wine

    • Hi Back! I made some fresh pesto with the basil Sunday night! It was Delicious!!! I hope it grows back quickly so I can make more! Roses are blooming now, daylilies budding, irises are just passing. Hope to get more pics up soon. We had some severe weather last night and everyones edgy because of the EF-3 tornado that ripped through here last year June 1. So I didn’t get out last night to get any pictures.

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

