Awesome Evening, Awesome Plans….

A Beautiful Sunset on tap tonight here in the boonies of Massachusetts. The Viking (aka my husband) just sent me some lovely pictures from his phone which I will upload momentarily. It was 76 degrees when I scooted over to get the girls this evening. I am absolutely LOVING this springlike weather we are having. I know there’ll be a price to pay in April and May with brush fires but right now, I’m just enjoying the fact that we can start using the grill again. And I can enjoy being outside without feeling too much of a chill. It may take me ten minutes to feel the cold instead of 2 lol! We have plenty of firewood from that horrid snowstorm on Halloween weekend so I may talk the spouse into a fire on the patio this evening. 😀

I did not get as much sleep as I would like to’ve last night but I am not as tired and cranky tonight. What can I say? – I’m just weird I guess. At work today the second in the series of meetings with the state went much more quickly and much better than I had expected – and I actually learned a few things I didn’t know (always a plus, right? Right!) Then as an added bonus my boss just told me to go home after the meeting so I was home at 3:45 as opposed to 4:40 or 4:45. What a difference that hour or so makes in traffic, and nobody seems as stressed at that time. I loved driving home with the windows down, and the stereo cranked with classic rock tunes. Spring fever? Yup, got it for sure!

I’m also looking forward to driving to Boston

Boston Skyline

Boston Skyline (Photo credit: brentdanley)

with my youngest on Thursday afternoon. Well Brookline, really, and I’m not actually looking forward to driving there – nobody in their right mind likes driving “inside the web” (Interstate 128 and points east) – or in Boston – at any time.

The SpiderWeb, Interstate 128 surrounds Boston.... Image via Wikipedia

Mass-holes do vex me! Oops sorry – went away there, I’m back now….

Anyway, The Pioneer Woman is having a book signing and doing a presentation. I’ve been a follower of hers for quite some time and am really excited about seeing her in person! Truth be told, she’s probably been the primary inspiration for me starting to blog in the first place. Also, I get to spend some one on one time with my youngest and I’m really excited about that too! We’ll have a Mom/Daughter afternoon & evening and be silly!

So I’ll be wrapping up loose ends at work tomorrow and preparing for a lovely 4 day weekend. Will keep you all posted how things go!

One thought on “Awesome Evening, Awesome Plans….

  1. Pingback: Boston Adventure, Part Deux « My Magnificent Mess

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

