Photos of the Day: Mom and Me

Guess who?

20120303-120459.jpg
I look like the Downy Baby! My mom says this was taken in March or April of 1962. I have no idea who took it, but apparently they made house calls. Mom said that’s the way it was done then, and I think photographers are getting back to that, or at least not limiting themselves to studio work only. I was a preemie and didn’t come home till I was 6 weeks old, so this is the earliest formal picture I have of me. I also have a nice oval framed photo of my Mom and I taken at the same time. Mom was 22, and gorgeous! (still is!) Love you Ma!

20120303-122653.jpg
“Time it was, and what a time it was, it was. A time of innocence. A time of confidences. Long ago, it must be. I have a photograph. Preserve your memories, they’re all that’s left you.” ~ Simon & Garfunkel

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

