Shout Out

I’m new to this blogging thing. My friends and family are being very encouraging as I keep my commitment to write and publish something each day. they’re even pitching in to help. My friend Tammy who lives in New York State these days has been awesomely supportive to me. She always leaves some love on the Facebook link to my blog and has something nice to say. She also saw I was looking for a photo for a poetry piece I did. She sent me a super one tonight. And although I found one to publish last night I’m attaching hers here. Thanks Tammy! Love and Hugs!
Photo by Tammy Z. Taken over the corral just after moonrise 2/7/12

20120207-234745.jpg

Update: Here’s a poem written by my Guest Poet Oscar, to go along with this great photo:

Eye of the moon,
Peaking through the curtain
In the window of our sky.
How does the light
Illuminate the night?
Do you see the jewels
Of the city,
Which does not accept
Your reflection,
Even when full?
Do you see
The shadows cast
In the country,
Where darkness
Is not feared?
Eye of the moon,
Wink with an eclipse
That we may see
Our shadow.

Poem by:

Oscar

http://hermitsdoor.wordpress.com/

7 thoughts on “Shout Out

  1. Nice photo. Do you accept guest poems? Oscar

    Eye of the moon,
    Peaking through the curtain
    In the window of our sky.
    How does the light
    Illuminate the night?
    Do you see the jewels
    Of the city,
    Which does not accept
    Your reflection,
    Even when full?
    Do you see
    The shadows cast
    In the country,
    Where darkness
    Is not feared?
    Eye of the moon,
    Wink with an eclipse
    That we may see
    Our shadow.

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

