The Notre Dame Way Part 1

I was recently fortunate enough to spend a long Labor Day weekend with my aunt and uncle in Indiana, and attend my very first college football game. A biggie, like tremendous even…. First game of the season in South Bend with the Fighting Irish! My uncle’s an alum- class of ’64, and got the tickets via the university’s lottery system. I had the choice of going to the game, or attending ReggaeFest 2011 on the beach the same day. Kind of a no brainer, even for someone like me who’s not a huge football fan. Let’s Go Irish!
People travel to the game in style

20120124-191259.jpg
We took a regular vehicle though, lol. My aunt and uncle have a system when they go to a game. They park in downtown South Bend across from their favorite Irish pub, the Fiddler’s Hearth, www.fiddlershearth.com</

20120124-192221.jpg. Our cab driver was the usual Midwest-friendly, pointing out places of interest along the way. The house pictured above recently sold for over 750K. Its the most expensive piece of real estate in the country by square foot, and is directly across from the campus main entrance.
And then, up ahead in the distance, I saw a shimmering light 😉 – it was the Dome. I knew this was gonna be fun!

20120124-192552.jpg. Will post more on this tomorrow. Are you a football fan? Do you like to travel? Let me know!

Leave a Reply - Please and Thanks!

